Orange County District Garden Club

1761 Members

23 Clubs

4 Youth Groups/ 20 Youth Projects

www.ocdistrict.org

Theme: “Gardening, the art that uses flowers and plants as paint and soil and sky as canvas.”

District Director Project:

 

I have changed the District Director Project to one that will be easier to participate in and involve us with National Garden Clubs Inc. and their partner, The Million Pollinators Garden Challenge.

 

“This is an unprecedented collaboration and our members will be providing food and habitat for pollinators in our home gardens (can even be a container on a deck or a condo window planter), as well as our public garden projects, youth garden projects, nursing homes, botanical gardens, business areas, and government offices. Monetary awards will be available for our member clubs, and we plan to coordinate grants to clubs that will plant pollinator gardens with our youth! It is SO important to teach our youth how to take care of our land, our wildlife, our food supply for the future! Who will teach them if we don’t!?” -National Garden Clubs Inc.

 

I have registered us as OrangeDistrictGardenClubsCalifornia. As you send me information about your pollinator garden, including size, photo and type, I will add it to our registration. Also send me

the name and email of the person you want as contact

District Director:   

Elaine Davis

949-493-8404

edavis1@cox.net elainedavis@ocdistrict.org

Long Beach Garden Club

32562 Sea Island Drive

Dana Point CA 92629

 

1st Assistant Director Programs:

Jorja Puma

949-922-0918

paja143@me.com

 

2nd Assistant Director Ways and Means:

Mary Williams

949-494-4718

mjwilliams11@me.com

 

Treasurer:                             

Pam Luttrell

949-768-9406

pmluttrell@cox.net

 

Secretary:                            

Elizabeth Kramer

949-916-0168

eckramer@cox.net

 

Parliamentarian:                 

Carole Lung

cklung@verizon.net

 

Hospitality:                           

Ruth Robertson

949-494-8692

ruthrobertson30@gmail.com

 

Membership & Registration:

Jackie Knauer

949-499-1816

jackie.knauer@gmail.com

 

Tickets & Auction:               

Eleanor Barbour

bar54@surfcity.net

 

Newsletter:                           

Ashley King

949-716-6352

Adkblog@gmail.com

Inspiration & Flag Salute: 

Bette Langford

blang41096@aol.com

22921 Ridge Route Drive, Lake Forest, CA 92630

Email: LakeForestGardenClub@gmail.com

LFGC is a 501 (c) (3) organization (Charitable Trust #CT0224814)